The Joint Commission

The Joint Commission is an independent, not-for-profit organization. The Joint Commission accredits and certifies nearly 21,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting certain performance standards.



California Department of Social Services

“The mission of the California Department of Social Services is to serve, aid, and protect needy and vulnerable children and adults in ways that strengthen and preserve families, encourage personal responsibility, and foster independence.”


​The Department of Health Care Services (DHCS)

DHCS offers a voluntary facility certification to both residential and non-residential programs that exceed minimum levels of service quality and are in substantial compliance with State program standards, specifically the Alcohol and/or Other Drug Certification Standards.

The American Society of Addiction Medicine Designation

The American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) is a professional society representing over 3,600 health practitioners in the field of addiction, which developed the most widely used and comprehensive set of guidelines for placement, continued stay and transfer/discharge of patients with addiction and co-occurring conditions referred to as the ASAM Criteria.

Incidental Medical Services

IMS means optional services provided at a facility by a health care practitioner, or staff under the supervision of a health care practitioner, to address medical issues associated with detoxification, treatment, or recovery services. For more information, click the link above.